Hang man 2002-01-31 8:46 p.m.


This week's been hard. This year... harder... the year before that hardest... does that mean slowly it's getting easier?

I don't know... and maybe.

Monday I lost a lot... My mind... my self... my train of rational thought. I lost everything in one night's sleep... I conquered... I got up the next day and I pretended everything was ok... Wednesday, I did the same... my hours at work cut a little... but that's ok too...

Thursday i get up like any other day... my mind still gone... my enity still hiding in the shadows of a breakdown...

I am still quiet some.. can't remember words easily.. but I am working hard and better than ever.

And Thursday I lost my job.

Sometimes the fighting me takes control.. sometimes the sentimental me understands... but the self-pity me rarely bears it's weary face....

Usually the Aries in me sees things as they are... no frills and no excuses...

I am usually done well by that...

And maybe bad things happen for the best cause... maybe Mr. Viegas was right... Maybe a door closed is really a world opened... Maybe...

And I wonder why I ever gave my effort... my health and apparently my sanity to please a worthless man...

Tonight I believe I found better... I believe I found myself a good chance at another job... a better job... possibly... and undoubtly so by another man.


previous next comments diaryland old