Counterclockwise in the Southern Hemisphere 2002-01-21 7:37 p.m.


No more pills...

Well, slowly so... by the weekend I will be amitryptoline free... and soon after that Flexeril free and after that the pill free...

Free of mood menders... free of mood makers... free of everything that has molded me into this... whatever you can call me.

I wonder how this will do me.. if it will do me right or do me wrong... I wonder if this is a part of all my pain... the co-dependancies that grow even if you convince yourself not.

I've done this before... the pain.... the moods... the drugs... and I have felt this way before... bogged.

My body has forgotten what natural elements are... it has forgotten how to produce chemicals I need without a boost.. it has forgotten simple functions... the cycles of life... but I will make my body learn it once more.

I know it won't be easy... but it will be.

Please bear with me...


previous next comments diaryland old