Hackneyed 2002-01-18 9:51 p.m.


And the week ends...

It started wrong... and it didn't get better.

I could go on about my week... about the battles I fought... about the weight I held... Dream Home.... brochures... QEII Foundation... Dream Home... Bill board.... Hilgers... enough said.

I handled it well.. remained quite polite... stayed pretty happy... well un-bitchy... and if nothing else I found humour... in myself and in others.

"Put that in your pipe... and smoke it."

And when the week was bad... it gets worse....

Some friends are just friends... people you spend or spent time with at some point in your life... friends - more as people you know.

And then there are friends you would give your life for. Friends you have known since your birth... who you've grown with as children into women... who you've shared almost every memory with... every secret and every tragedy...

Friends where circumstance doesn't matter... you are THERE for them... thick or thin... no matter how ugly things get. Friends - more like sisters.

And when you are in trouble... all that matters to me is you.

And whatever you decide... I am behind you. And if your afraid... finacially... I'll give you everything that is mine... if it helps you.

That the promise we silently made as kids... to be there no matter what life brings.

And for the years we have shared as best friends, as roommates... for all the silly secrets in each other we've kept... I'll keep that promise unsaid... no matter how bad this might turn out to be.

Unload your world onto me.


previous next comments diaryland old