how you are 2002-01-12 10:48 p.m.


I am tired of people thinking I have to call on them... and I have to talk to them.

I am tired of being the one to call... the one to talk.

I am tired of you all. I really am. I can only be genuine for so long... and then my friend, you are nothing but a chore.

You know.. i don't do much these days. I can't do much. This is not my body any more.

And with those changes, so do I. I grow very tired of that pitter-patter you call your life.

So here is how it is going to be... I am not going to phone you... i am not going to write... and when I see you anywhere.. online or by face.. i am not going to call on you. i am through... and when I say through... I mean through with you.

Make half the effort I have made... to accept you for who you are... not what he says you are... make half the effort I have made to consider you friendly even when circumstance remains... and tell me... you still have the effort to mean everything you say.

I don't... I don't have the patience for the likes of you or your faults... how I am good enough for you when you need something... when your homework sits... or when your heart breaks...

Stitch yourself, friend... find the balls you need to carry on and carry them yourself.


previous next comments diaryland old