Leave me something to hold onto 2002-01-11 9:50 p.m.


Things are very double-edged these days.

One moment I want to be alone... I want to feel alone... I want to be inside a black box..... I don't want to hear or see anyone. I want total solitude. I don't want to fight for anything... Sometimes my fight is a waste.

The next - I am weightless. I can hardly feel gravity. I want to be touched... I want to be close to someone; I wanna be with you. I want to feel your hands and lips on my skin... and from then, for the rest of the night, and until we end... I am a different person... I am a million people... but mostly for that time... I am she.

I can't be that way always... I can't force that feeling... that sort of ecstacy.

I haven't a night like last or a day like this in a long time. I don't think I came here feeling that complete...

Tell me... was it mostly you... or is it all me?


previous next comments diaryland old