Frenzy 2001-12-26 5:04 p.m.


It came...

It hit.... It was great... I felt great... for the first time in too long to know for sure, I had a few minutes without pain. None. And it took me a while to realize it.

Of course I can't have it all - I pay greatly today for yesterday's gift.

This city is insane on Boxing Day... like nothing I have ever seen... and for the first (and hopefully the last) I was up before the birds to help the boy carry things. *laugh* how funy is that?! Very funny... but he did well... Got a VERY good deal on a DVD player and a printer for his parents... and for a video card that should have cost near 200$, he paid 35. The smile on his face was worth my effort and pain.

I was spoiled by both my family and his, and definitely by Blair. He bought me a web cam (For platonic reasons... sick people)... so my parents get more of a chance to see me than now... since it's been over a year...

And I am not sure yet how it all works... you know I know NOTHING about digital shit and way too much about photography... and you know me, I am looking at the hazy green-washed image going.... "Adjust levels... Where can i adjust levels and res????!!!" I dunno... have to play when I get home I guess... Maybe it's the quality of the camera... hey if you have a clue e-mail me... I don't. *hehe* I am looking at a friend's image (which I always thought was taken by web cam) going "Yeah hers looks normal... mine looks... not like that..."

He also bought be a pretty silver bracelet... squared links... like I've always wanted... and I am quite surprized he remembered that i said I wanted one like that... He's good.

My Stouffer parents spoiled me too... I was anticipating sitting back and watching the family be their family... and I was thrown right into the frenzied unwrapping ring. Fun.

And now I need a nap... tomorrow is Edmonton... the mall... jeans for skinny girls with short legs.... something stores in GP know nothing of.... and Friday... a wedding.... one in which I have no idea what to wear... Those who know me... know I have a style of my own... and often it's too far from formal... though that line I walk is starting to veer straight... almost.. but not quite.

~I am telling you I am different that you think I am ~


previous next comments diaryland old