Monochrome 2001-12-23 11:19 p.m.


~You walk through my walls like a ghost on TV... you penetrate me.

My little pink heart is on it's little brown raft floating out to sea...

What can I say, I am wired this way, and you're wired to me....

What can I do but wallow in you unintentionally...

What kind of Paradise am I looking for? I have everything I want and still I want more...

Maybe some tiny shiny key will wash up on the shore...

Regretfully I guess I got three simple things to say... why me? Why this now? why this way?

With overtones ringing... undertones pulling away...

Under a sky that is grey... sand that is grey, by an ocean that's grey....~

Breathe... Breathe because it's the only easy thing to do.

if you're thinking of me... i am probably thinking of you.

So call me... and we can chat awhile... talk over tea... or at least pretend... things are the way they should be.


previous next comments diaryland old