And the end of this Bar 2001-12-19 10:28 p.m.


the air comes off the ocean and the city smells fishy... the air is full of fish and mystery whispering who? what? when? And I am warning you I am weightless and the wind is always shifting... so don't hang anything on me if you ever want to see it again...

Yeah I am telling you I am different that you think I am.

And you can dangle your carrot... but I aint gonna reach for it cuz I need both my hands to play my guitar...

Life is a sleezy stranger who looks vaguely familiar... flitering with a bimbo named disater at the end of the bar...

And I am telling you I am different than you are.

And at night when you're asleep... Self-hatred is gonna creep in... you can blame it on the Devil... yeah the one whose bed you sleep in...

Don't tell me what they did to you as though you had no choice... Tell me Isn't that your picture? isn't that your voice? if you don't live what you sing about your mirror is going to find out.

Yeah... I 'd like to go to all the pretty parties where all the pretty people go... and I ain't really all that pretty but nobody will know... cuz everyone loves you when yer a star... and nobody questions what it takes to to go that far....

Yeah life is a sleezy stranger and this is His favourite bar.

And though I don't prefer obscurity... but i am an idealistic Girl... and I wouldn't work for you no matter what you pay... I might not be able to change the whole fucking world....

But I will be the million that you never made.

It's a process...

I understand... I grieve... I question I cry...

Then I see it how it really is and I get mad.

That's just me...

Rich people with Rich lives can fuck themselves...

Value mean nothing in the hands of a worthless Man...


previous next comments diaryland old