Little yellow tags on everything 2001-12-17 10:05 p.m.


My packages from home came today.

I sat on the floor near the table... opened the one of stuff belonging to me... and I cried.

I cried over every necklace I pulled from the box... the one from Jamaica... the one from Korea, the ones made from Cochina shells from the coast of Florida... the Mardi-Gras beads Cameron brought home for me from New Orleans... I cried when I found the lady bugs on a leaf, and the sunflower one that Emily-Claire made for me...

I guess it made me miss home a little... made me miss the smell of my room and my bed...Made me long the antiquity, and miss the comfort of that shade of green... There is a comfort there that only belongs to me.

I missed my paintings from Holland...

I missed the jewellery box my Dad made for me when I left home... It's beautiful... and everything I treasure goes in there....

I missed my pictures from highschool... of my prom... I miss the faces in those photos... those days are so long gone.

I've learned lately more than ever that those friends are all still there for me and the love we had between us... will forever be the same.... the days are gone... the people remain.

And maybe that's what makes me cry... knowing that I have them.. and somehow I don't feel so deserving... Tiffany telling me that if I had to live the hard months away from the cold... I could live with her and her new family... in Texas... anything she said, she would do to take away this pain.

It's the beauty within them, that was the beauty in me... and I guess now that I've found those people again... I'll start to be me...

That girl with the curl... and that ugly Hawaian Gumpy thing...

I found Gumby again... or maybe he found me.


previous next comments diaryland old