Down a Long Dirt Road... 2001-12-09 8:25 p.m.


I am a phantom in my own life...

I watch it looking in... instead of learning and reflecting looking out...

Maybe that boy wasn't my curse. Maybe he was right... maybe he was brought here to teach me... that there's nothing in this world worse than having innocence and purity stolen... Than being raped of your pride... of your integrety... of all self-worth...

Do you know what is like to scream and not be heard... or to scream and the world turns Judas on you... Yeah that final kiss... the betrayal... and only then does a girl realize this world is made of men.

This disease that eats me now... is raping me all over again... raping me of happy-thought... of confidence... of peace and of mind...

I've been here before and I am not going there anymore.

That girl you met... the crazy one... Brown-eyed and funky haired... the girl who might laugh out loud... for good reason or for none at all. That girl who has done a million way too funny things... and a million way too awkward times... she's who my parents raised me to be... Light-hearted...worry-free...

This week is her week... and I am going to do all I can do to make her shine through.

And if you missed her... please call her..... she has missed you too.


previous next comments diaryland old