Unplucked Gems 2001-12-03 6:07 p.m.


Anger hits me like a whirl wind when I watch people I'd fight to the end for for make mistakes time and again...

I have strong values... brilliant hopes for the people I care about.

I understand the stance... I understand the hope you have... But I've seen you broken before... all by the same hand.

Somethings we'll never agree on... blame... meaning of judgement... and how many times you have to fall before you step back from the edge.

I guess I've learned these things too young. I know I've walked a thousand roads that were not ever mine to walk. I've seen and done things I had to rights to. And I learned from that... I grew from that... I changed from that...

And I guess I have to let you walk there too.

I am sorry my tone was curt... I apologize for anything said in anger...

We grew up in different worlds. I forget that. I forget that what maybe obvious to me... isn't obvious to you. I forget that not all lessons are learned the same.

I may not see things this way you do... but do as you will do.

Take my apology for what's it's worth to you.

"To thine own self be true."


previous next comments diaryland old