Some tiny shiny thing 2001-10-24 10:19 p.m.


I get immersed in music sometimes.

I haven't been since I've lived here... Lack of time and space to call my own I suppose...

Somedays I just need to fall into a life that doesn't belong to me... Somedays I need to hear someone else struggle... and my tastes are far from popular... i don't fancy a fast beat... I need words with meaning... something I feel... I need a song that says something about me.

Sometimes that's all I need.

I've always been poetic... always seen the world in shades of pink and grey...

Never seen anything the way anyone else sees it...

never laughed when the world laughed... and I never used to cry when the world was crying too.

I have never really understood the meaning in anything anyone has ever said to me....

And sometimes I need to understand... and sometimes I need to be understood.

~I feel right at home in the stunning monochrome, alone in my way.~


previous next comments diaryland old