six eyes... two views 2001-10-14 5:22 p.m.


I don't like the taste of this time last year...

It fills me with bitterness... with nervousness... saddness and disappointment... Almost a year in passing and it is still pungent on my tongue.

I have what I wanted, I cherish it above all else, but the sting of what wasn't said... what was done... what I feel was a lie... and the entire attitude surrounding... jaded me then and does right now.

I guess I would have never done on to anyone what I felt was done on to me.... and everyday those eyes stare at me... like it's long gone... long forgotten... and maybe it should be... but the salt in my wounds stings hard and deep.

We all make choices and with our choices are faults we must accept... dues we must pay and sacrifices we must make... Though I hate it like I hate blood... What I gave is more than worth what I have been given in return...

So tell my why it still burns?


previous next comments diaryland old