Facebook.... reach out and... 2009-11-24 9:30 p.m.


Facebook really is the master of social networking.... reaching out and wrecking lives.

I got a message tonight from a stranger...

He claims he's been sleeping with my sister-in-law for the better part of six months - until he found out that she has been loving and living with my brother for nearly 11 years.

What do I do with THAT sitting at my desk at work? Is it possible? Entirely. My sister-in-law is the sweetest, kindest, most generous girl I know... but we ALL have our flaws and I'm not a fool to that.

So I call her from my desk.

"I got an email I'm going to forward."

"What did it say?" she snapped.

"You already know."

And she cried. I couldn't hear what she was saying thanks to cell technology and the choppiness of it all, but I could hear the tears.

I know better than anyone that we all do things that need forgiving... perhaps it's my brother's turn to learn that.


previous next comments diaryland old