lately 2009-02-05 11:30 a.m.


I haven't been feeling well for days... heartburn and nausea... it's really hard to look after Adam when it's all I can do to haul my sorry sick bum out of bed at a decent hour.

I felt guilty yesterday - I called my husband to come home from work at lunch to play with the baby because I didn't have the energy to take him downstairs. And, when my husband went back to work, I took the baby back upstairs and bless his sweet heart he fell asleep with me and slept for 3 hours! He's not a napper on his very best day.

I needed it. Maybe he knew it.

Today I at least brought him downstairs to play while I hang out on the couch...

My laugh... I'm helping a friend's friend with planning a babyshower. I get this email: "I looked at some ideas online of invitation, but I didn't really know what pick, because instead of a theme, I'm doing colours.
If it a Girl the colours of the party are going to be: Brown & Pink
And if it is a Boy: Brown & Light Green."

A Theme? Isn't the baby the theme?


previous next comments diaryland old