The BigShot and El Capitan 2009-01-04 8:14 p.m.


Facebook reminded me of a guy I really dislike - one of few.

He was alright when we were kids, but as we got older he became an idiot... an insecure waste of space, whom, I've been told by my friends dumb enough to date him, likes to smack his girlfriends around.

He's always been a big talker... and all fight, fight, fight at all costs. Most people in our small stupid down chalked it up to him being tough - I always chalked it up to insecurity. That might be why we never got along... I was a third his size and I didn't fear what I could see right through.

My brother went through a phase of hanging out with him - and he was ALWAYS at our house... backtalking my mother and kicking our cats and dog when he thought no one was looking. I was always looking. I wasn't afraid of him, but I didn't trust him and I wouldn't take my eye off him when he was around.

BigShot had a sidekick we rarely ever saw - and if not for going to school with him I wouldn't be sure that Brad even existed... he was the voice on the other end of the phone. The Commander. It didn't take me long to see that anything BigShot did had to be passed by Brad first.

Going to the pub? Better call Brad and see when he was going to be there. Going to Montreal? Better call Brad. RAW is War on Thursday? Brad.

One night BigShot was hanging around our house and when he thought we had our heads turned he kicked one of my parents' very sweet old cats. I caught him and told him to keep his feet to himself... and he says (because defence is hard when you're his kind of dumb) "The cat's fucking stupid."

"You're fucking stupid and no one has kicked you... yet"

I hit the wrong button and his hand came up in a fist to strike, but he thought better of. Though he warned me to not "talk back". ha! Like I've said, he was his own kind of dumb.

Later that night after the boys had decided their plan of attack for the evening, and after many phone calls to Captain Brad, BigShot had his mind on getting out of our place and doing whatever it was they did. He decided he needed to pee first and strutted quickly toward to the bathroom. I met him at the door with the phone.

"What do I need the phone for?"

"I figured Brad would need to come hold it for you."

He left our house if a huff... and I haven't see him since.

Yesterday, he sent me a friend request...

All I can think of saying is... "only if it's okay with Brad."



previous next comments diaryland old