limelight 2008-05-20 10:35 p.m.


Being a mother exhausts me and my son isn't even here yet...

We're trying to decorate his nursery. I bought fabulously fun bedding and we bought paint this weekend that I liked when I saw it, but I'm fearful now. It's bright green... I was wanting more celery in colour... but these days being decisive doesn't come easy.

My husband is annoyed that I'm wavering after we spent $100, but he said he'd paint the largest wall in the bright green so I can decide if it's far too sensory stimulating or not. I think I will like it once I get furniture, bedding and accessories in the room. It's a softer lime green and will pair well with his bedding and all the baby blue stuff he is bound to collect before birth... but everytime I think about a whole room in lime green I reach for one of my many pairs of shades.

I have a cool ideas to break up the green if we need to.


previous next comments diaryland old