the job 2007-11-05 8:52 p.m.


I sent in my application for the new job a day too late.

The guy called me in for a meeting...

And he's kicking himslef now for hiring too soon... he wants to hire me, but he has a moral problem with firing a guy for no other reason than I'm better... more experienced... and prettier (well he didn't use those words... hehehe... but I am).

He wants to wait the guy's three month trial... and if he doesn't pan out, then he says he'll call me...

He offered to have me go there with the wage I make now to do nothing, just so he has me when he needs me... but I won't go there for less than $4/hr more than I'm making... and I'm not the type to sit there idle and not be stir crazy...

I suspect it won't be the last I hear of him... I could see the twinkle in his eyes when he saw that I'm the mastermind behind some of this city's big client jobs.... He knows that with me comes custom he wouldn't dream of having otherwise....

So, I guess we'll see in a few months time...

I'm not disappointed... now I know, realistically, what I'm worth... and that I'm wanted.


previous next comments diaryland old