Why I won't drink rum. 2007-09-27 11:09 a.m.


Facebook...

It's a scary place.

It's shocking who has found on there...

One in particular.... someone I knew back when we were kids. Well, I was... maybe 8 or 10 at the oldest... and he moved away. We ran into eachother briefly back in the later 90s... and well, with alcohol... and poor judgement we hooked up... despite being loosely involved (well I was loosely [pardon the pun} involved) with other people. And I wish I could say it was a one off... but it was a series of them...

We figured we'd NEVER cross paths again... and we would never try... We lived close to eachother in Ontario and avoided one another... we also promised never to breathe a word of our hooking up to anyone... it was weird... he used to be a close friend of my brothers' and up until the sixth rum and coke the first night... I always sort of thought of him as one.

So he finds me on facebook... all the promises we made no longer apply, apparently, and he wants to meet up next time he's near by...

How about... not in this life?


previous next comments diaryland old