Changed my ways 2007-07-16 5:32 p.m.


Today is the day for falling in love... at least in the past it has been....

But today, I fell out of love for once.

I had a dream of you so vividly... that I could smell and taste your skin...

You were taller than I thought you'd be... stronger... lovelier... you were masterpeice trying to blend into the wood... trying to melt into the smell of old beer and cigarette smoke...

I waited for you... I've waited years for you... and I was sure, then, I would wait years longer if I needed to.

Candy on my tongue... and I wondered why we ever let the world come between us... why we'd ever let our lives keep us apart... Why it took so long and in a bar called Eddie's for us to meet again and fall in love.

I had a dream of you so real that I cried when you weren't there as I woke...

It was our end... and I knew it. I wept.

The way I used to love you haunts me while I sleep...

Thankfully... my ways have changed.


~This is only an imaginary vigil that I keep... You salvage what you need I'll take the love you leave .~


previous next comments diaryland old