Wedding rain. 2007-06-22 9:31 a.m.


Do you believe the spirit of someone you love stays around you for the rest of time?

I never used to.

And yesterday I woke up to the Heaven's pouring and thunder rumbling on an early summer's morning...

I've only seen a morning thunderstorm like that once before... four years to the day that my friend and her late husband were wed.

The rain was a big deal then, I remember, and he had made the best of it, for her... He smiled in the mud... and he didn't care about the weather, he was just happy to her groom.

Yesterday was her first anniversary without him.

The sky cracked light and the roof shook in rhythm with my cell. She said "It's a sign. He's telling me that he remembers what today is...."

I definitely felt it too.


previous next comments diaryland old