He could be one of a dozen in the last 10 years 2007-06-15 10:38 p.m.


I see how this isn't healthy. I see how this is killing him... killing me... and killing all those things we swore we'd always be...

I've tried... and I'm trying to let go... I'm trying to save what is left of great things... I'm trying to salvage memories, so to speak... I'm trying to forgive... trying to look past the disappointment... I'm trying to remember a man who isn't there anymore... and hold on to him, so I don't hate the man he's become.... and yes in doing that, it means no more counting on me to be there...

No more thick or thin....

I say this... in the simplest words I can find... like I was speaking to a fourth grader... I broke it down into syllables... and what do I get?

Forgiveness.

There you go. I'm forgiven for being tired. Forgiven for feeling like I'm always being built up to be kicked down.

He's not sorry... he's just chuffed that I am.

He keeps colouring the point in permanent marker...

It doesn't phase him that I'm getting high on the fumes.


previous next comments diaryland old