White Flag 2007-05-21 12:18 a.m.


"Why do you always doubt me? You doubt that I care. You doubt I think of you. You doubt that I'll call. No matter what I say, you doubt it. It's like I can't give you enough. You always want more."

I want reliability. I want accountability. I don't think he can deliver either.

"I don't doubt you. I've just stopped expecting anything from you. That way it keeps you consistant and me from being disappointed."

I really don't doubt him... all wit aside... he gives a lot... but he takes it back every chance he gets. I'm too old for that, I guess... too settled... and it changes my love every time he does it. I'm not sure why we bother anymore... and short of kicking him his puppy nose... I don't really know how to say that I don't want this anymore... that hearing things and expecting things that will never happen doesn't keep my faith.

But sure as the sun rises, when the time is right I'll see a white flag wave on the horizon...

I'm not sure why he holds on to me... He's got a strong grip for a boy out of love, doesn't he?



previous next comments diaryland old