Bang a gong 2007-04-02 10:38 p.m.


"My friend assures me its all or nothing. I am not worried- I am not overly concerned. My friend implores me for one time only, make an exception. I am not worried - I am not overly concerned. With the status of my emotions, we're changing. But we're always changing. It does not bother me to say that this isn't love, because if you don't want to talk about it, then it isn't love... and I guess I'm going to have to live with that... But, I'm sure there's something in a shade of grey... something in between. And I can always change my name if that's what you mean.... My friend assures me its all or nothing... But I am not really worried - I am not overly concerned..."


Butterfly nets and photograph albums... bubble baths... and hearts drawn in the ripples as they pass... It's all or nothing... and I'm not overly concerned... I've had it all, and I've had nothing... and I've never been so concerned.

I'm sure that there's nothing... nothing inbetween... and I won't forget if that's what you mean.

I know this is love... and I don't want to talk about it... and if this is love, then I guess I'll just have to live with that.

Snap me up in a butterfly net... pin me down on a photograph album.... Wrap me up in a package of lies... send me off to a coconut island....

I'm not overly concerned.


previous next comments diaryland old