within these walls I know 2007-03-20 12:52 p.m.


My work is an interesting place...

last week I had a screaming match with my boss... he's an idiot... so I told him - sometimes people need to be told.

He's been trying to get me to "talk" to him ever since.

I told him this: "I'm here to work. Work is what I'll do. 9am to 5 pm and no longer... I'll do work that falls into my job description and no more. The fact I have to work for YOU is unfortunate, but it is what it is. I have to work for you, but I don't have to like you."

As one or two people know... our "issues" go FAR FAR FAR beyond the professional environment of this office and sadly it affects our working relationship. That's his problem and his fault... not mine.


He says: "we need to work th is out. This isn't an invitation, it's the way it is... you don't have a choice."

Don't I?

I always have a choice.

Me: "I have no intention of discussing anything but work related things with you anymore. What i think you need to know I will tell you. This isn't negotiable anymore than the invitation to work this out. From where I stand, you're the one without a choice... you shouldn't forget that."

For this I know.... life with me is tough as nails.... life without me, for him, would be fucking devasting...

Replace me... everything I know comes with me... EVERYTHING.



previous next comments diaryland old