Succumbing to... 2007-02-22 9:24 a.m.


And he sings to me again... and again... until my heart stops beating and my ears bleed...

"Do you think I�m faking
when I�m lying next to you?
Do you think that I am blind
nothing left for me to lose?
Must be something on your mind
something lost and left behind
Do you know I�m faking now?

Do you know I�m faking
when I�m lying next to you?
Do you know that I am blind to everything you ever do?
Must be something on your mind
something lost for me to find
Do you know I�m faking?

Then she told me she had a gun
it sounded like she�d used it once before on him
Then she told me she had a gun
it sounded like she�d used it once before, oh man

I guess you know I�m faking
when I tell you I love you
I guess you know that I am blind
to everything you say and do
Must be something on my mind
there�s nothing left for me to hide
Do you know I�m faking?

Then she told me she had a gun
it sounded like she�d used it once before on him
Then she told me she had a gun
it sounded like she�d used it once before, oh man

We have to succumb to the feelings we can never face
I need you. I breathe you.
I can�t go through this all again.
We have to succumb to
the feelings we can never face I need you.
I breathe you. I can�t go through this�

Then she told me she had a gun
it sounded like she�d used it once before

Then she told me she had a gun
she says she wants to use it on me now�"

If I had a gun I would have used it years ago...


previous next comments diaryland old