pineapples and spikey-haired boys 2007-01-12 11:39 p.m.


I miss the bigger hell out of you.

I thought I was going to die last week... seriously... and I am not even so certain that I survived without harm... Don't eat pineapple, and I love you.

That's what I learned from my near death, horror show episode with spinny fruit.

Tonight I was buying a certificate for my friend's birthday and the boy selling it to me was young and handsome and pretty familiar... I looked at his card... recognized the name.... looked at him and said "Are you B.?"

"Yes..." he says with a big smile.

"B's brother?"

"Yeah..."

"Nice to meet you... you and I are going to be sharing a nephew any day!"

He looks at me kinda puzzled...

"My husband is G's brother."

"Oh! Wow! Great to meet you!! That's awesome! Well we'll be seeing more of you then, I am sure."

Yeah... well considering I have known his sister for 9 months and I haven't met him before casually bumping into him here... I don't think that's necessarily true, but...

He seems like a nice boy... suitable to be my nephew's uncle, certainly.

I feel relieved.


previous next comments diaryland old