but all around us, not in us. 2006-11-19 1:00 p.m.


I fell in love with a stranger... for a small moment in the grocery store as we crossed paths. I could tell he fell in love too.

Moments like that remind me why I survive all the crap that comes my way. Moments like that remind me who I am...

My friend believes we signed a contract in life before we were ever born... a contract set with our lessons... and our purpose and that if we don't fulfil what we promised in this contract, that we come back, again and again until we are done everything we said our souls would do.

This friend thinks that our interactions are part of the purpose... that there is a reason why we meet who we meet and love who we love... for us, for instance, it's true you will never meet two girls with the ability to understand the other the way we do. We don't need words... call us crazy, go ahead, but we read eachother's minds... to the point we joke that we're two girls with one brain.

I find her lately to be a huge source of inspiration... a huge well of answer for me... though she feels like she has no answers at all. When I see her... think of her... speak to her... relevance shows face and the world makes sense.

She tells me that she thinks that souls can jump in and out of bodies... to be heard... to be known for a moment... and that when a man I don't know says something to me with the very same words he would have used years ago... it's him... in disguise... for a voice... so I know that he loves me still.

It's a very complex thought... that our consciousness does not exist within us...

I wondered who this man was as he stopped to let me cross his path... it was the second time in two weeks a stranger seemed so bloody familiar to me... and I couldn't shake it...

I can't help but hope... when I know better...


previous next comments diaryland old