Fool's Gold 2006-11-08 10:35 a.m.


I'm realizing... why I never knew this before, I don't know... that it's human nature to take without giving.

I see that my soul is different from yours, and hers and his... and there are NOT a hundred people like me - like this.

Maybe this is my life lesson... part of it... that at the end of the day I know only a handful of people will hold me up... or pull me from the muck.

It feels whorish.

It really does... that I am the go-to-girl for a wounded wing... that's all I am to most of you.

How is that not whorish? I'm good enough to lose a load on... but not really worth an investment.

Pay me a whore's wage... and I'll let you lose anything. Pay me a whore's wage and you can drown me with your tears.

Pay me $50 more, Baby... and I'll even smile...or tell you I like it.

I'm not hurt... this time... I'm not sad... I even laughed at how obvious it's been... but I let my caring paint it in gold, I always do... just because...

Because I'm so used to seeing the glimmer in an ordinary stone.

Not this time... This time I see the pyrite in your bones.


previous next comments diaryland old