crown royal would make cornflakes edible. 2006-10-07 12:43 p.m.


It's like someone put their lips over mine and sucked my dreams from my chest... and my womb... took the two things I could want to be forever happy and stole them.

I wondered yesterday as I sat on some old pallets at the back door... why it is that I can't mourn my luck - assuming of course I had any to begin with... why don't I ever have the chance to be as miserable as everyone else?

I should be pouring whiskey on my cereal just to make it through a day... and pumping conrete in my veins just to sleep.

Shouldn't I feel rejected... defected... and raped?

I suppose I do... feel that way... I guess I just don't live in it... it's true what doesn't kill you... at least gives you new perspective.


previous next comments diaryland old