I had to grin... 2006-08-09 10:07 p.m.


Msn has good articles... as a former writer myself, I appreciate good newsy and editorial pieces... it's one of those things that made me realize that I am not like every girl... but I maybe like a lot of men... *haha*

The article was called "11 "Don't-Tell-the-Husband" Secrets All Women Keep."

1. Everything we buy for ourselves�shoes, a skirt, even just stuff from the drugstore�really costs 20 percent more than we tell you it did. [Well, no... I'm a cheapo... and I don't lie about what I spend. I hide it.]

2. We actually think about sex�with you!�a lot. [No... No... I don't. Only when we're doing it do I think about doing you. Hate to tell you, but it's true.]

3. We're just as nervous about commitment as you are. [Ok, that's true for me... you got me.]

4. We may be modern and independent, but we still want you to be "the man."
[WHAT?! The "man"?! Screw that... I'M the MAN... and he knows it.]

5. Our ex-boyfriends were not completely terrible in bed.
[Ok, again... true. I never said they were. They weren't even close to terrible.]

6. We're scared that we'll turn into our mothers. [Nope... I am just like her... and I'm ok with it.]

7. We want you to be jealous�but just a little bit. [No way. You work me 'gainst my friends, and you're gone.]

8. Yes, we fantasize about hot celebrity guys, but that doesn't mean we want you to be them. [Honestly? I don't fantasize about anyone. I have enough piss on my plate as it is... too busy doing other things... hello, reality.]

9. We tell our girlfriends more than we admit to you (but less than you fear). [I tell Davy more than he wants to hear, but not that much. Davy isn't my girlfriend...]

10. We really do notice and appreciate all the chores you do. [You don't do chores. If you did... I might notice.]

11. We love you with all our hearts, but we still get wistful about the fact that we'll never feel that falling-in-love sizzle and spark again. [This isn't a fucking Hallmark greeting card is it? What's that? I dunno about girls...]


Now the other article was called "11 "Don't-Tell-the-Wife" Secrets All Men Keep"

Secret #1: Yes, we fall in lust 10 times a day -- but it doesn't mean we want to leave you [10 times a day is excessive.... but there have been times yes..]

Secret #2: We actually do play golf to get away from you. [Substitue golf with "shop" and it's true.]

Secret #3: We're unnerved by the notion of commitment, even after we've made one to you. [Amen]

Secret #4: Earning money makes us feel important. [Yes it does... actually.]

Secret #5: Though we often protest, we actually enjoy fixing things around the house. [I'll pretend this one doesn't exist]

Secret #6: We like it when you mother us, but we're terrified that you'll become your mother. [No, actually I hate when you treat me like a child.]

Secret #7: Every year we love you more. [Yes. True.]

Secret #8: We don't really understand what you're talking about. [Nope... never. I don't have a techno-nerd brain. But we both know I'm the smartest girl he has ever met... *haha*]

Secret #9: We are terrified when you drive. [Sometimes]

Secret #10: We'll always wish we were 25 again. [Well that was all of 5 months ago, but yes... I long for my youth]

Secret #11: Give us an inch and we'll give you a lifetime. [And I think we have proved that is true...]


previous next comments diaryland old