peeling the wallpaper 2006-08-07 8:56 p.m.


I need to find my voice.

I need to rid myself of angst.

I need... I need... I need.

I've decided that the days of perpetual forgiveness are over for me... the lucky ones have fucked up and been forgiven... but that part of me cannot exist anymore.

I will not forgive you because you want me to.

I will not miss you.

I will not want you.

I will not burn from the inside out.

I will not... I cannot... anymore.

Cry for a boy... but never over a boy... Miss the moments but not the man... Keep what he gave you in your heart-shaped box... and carry on filling the box with other things.

I don't care what makes it easier for you... this isn't about you anymore... for once... for once... it's about me.

And I say... fuck you.... no, no... fuck me... either way... we're both kind of fucked, aren't we?


previous next comments diaryland old