Come back 2006-07-24 7:58 p.m.


He sings to me... he sings to me when I'm sad, mostly.... or when he's sorry... when I hurt or he hurts... I hate it... but it heals me. It makes me cry... it always makes me cry. That's his point, I think...

~If I keep holding out.... Will the light shine through? Under this broken roof, it's only rain that I feel...
I've been wishing out the days.... Ohh ohh oh come back.

I have been planning out all that I'd say to you. Since you slipped away... know that I still remain true.

I've been wishing out the days...
Please say that if you hadn't gone now
I wouldn't have lost you another way...
From wherever you are oh come back.

And these days they linger on... and in the night i've been waiting for...
the real possibility that I may meet you in my dreams... I go to sleep.

If i dont fall apart, will my memory stay clear? So you had to go, And I had to remain here...

But the strangest thing today so far away and yet you feel so close... and I'm not gonna question any other way.
There must be an open door for you to come back.

And the days they linger on and every night when I'm waiting for the real possibility that I may meet you in my dreams...

Sometimes you're there and you're talking back to me... come the morning I can swear that you're next to me
And it's okay.

It's ok... it's ok

Oh i need you....come back,

So, come back.~

I was selfish... it took me a year and an afternoon I wanted to freeze in time to realize that truth.



previous next comments diaryland old