A moment that lasts 2006-07-03 8:48 p.m.


At this moment years ago, I was puking in his ensuite... he was standing behind me rubbing my back, like the good friend he was.

Yes... yes... my friends would watch me puke.... and rub my back - well some of them.

I thought it was my food that had made me sick... and I had some leftover in his fridge...

"Why don't you eat the rest and see if you get sick?"

"Mmmm later..." he says "I think this has something to do with the 13 bellinis you drank the other night." he laughs... "Either way, right now you need to take your pants off and crawl into my bed."

*haha* If it was anyone else.... I'd be suspicious of those words.

I brushed my teeth... went to his bed... he had all turned down... grey egyptian cotton... smoother than satin... and just cool enough on my skin. I crawled in...

I roll over and inhale the strongest smell of him I could take... and like a shield it wrapped around me....

He leans over... "I know you miss my smell, Hunny... don't deny it."

I never would. He's the best smelling man I know...

"I won't wash my sheets for weeks now either..." he jokes...

The ploy... the ploy to get my scent all over his place... get me drunk... make me puke and force me to sleep it off in his fancy fancy sheets... Smart man. I can't resist nice linens, he knows it.

He leans down... kisses my head... "I'll wake you in a few hours... feel better..."

On his way out of the room I hear him whisper... "Where did I go wrong?"

Yes, my friend... where did you?...

Let me count the ways...


previous next comments diaryland old