I'm always in a tragic state 2006-06-27 10:57 p.m.


I've been waiting for the phone to ring... waiting for a message... waiting for anything....

And I keep thinking about last week... remember last week? The fountain of all fortune.

What happened to that?

Was it a lie?

Is this a game?

It hurts me.

Where are my balls?

Where are yours?

So I gummed up the nerve... grabbed my cell and said "Marc"....

Stood in my bathroom and waited... and what did I hear but "Hi... this is Mike... leave me a detailed message..."

I cried... I couldn't wipe the tears away fast enough...

and I thought...

Boys... boys and their promises...

Boys and their so-called-love.

I was accused of self pity... and maybe it's true... but all I can think of saying is.... "fuck you".


previous next comments diaryland old