Needles to the vein 2006-06-27 8:05 p.m.


"Well [Marc] is seriously warped. But there's a certain sincerity in his deformation."

Mmmm could it be the years of heroin use eroding his brain?

I'm not sure, but I would hope that's it.

I can't help but want to bring myself to new lows. I can't help but want to beg... and cry... and scream... pick up the phone and beg... and cry... and beg some more...

Just for a little understanding... or something. To know I am heard.

Yeah, that is pathetic... I know it.

I can't help but want to... what have I become? What is it about him that forces me?

I just don't know.

It's passing though.... not so much the need... but my mood... my bruding is leaving.

Until he picks up the phone... or sends me a note... says "I love you. Forgive me" until then... I'm through.

Whatever it is we worked so hard... can die with him.... it's not ok by me... but it's not my choice.

Life is what it is... and
In what we think are desparate times... we take desparate measures....

I see the sincerety in there somewhere too... I think he really just doesn't know anymore... what part of me is me... and which is him.


previous next comments diaryland old