Lola and her lashes. 2006-05-31 10:56 p.m.


Again, I'm not that happy... for no one reason in particular. I just feel stretched thin.

Work... work work... dentist... home... work.

It's been warm here too... Not terribly... mid-20s, which for those bred outside of central Canada is pretty much like the 35+ you've been getting. Sadly, I've turned into an Albertan pussy when it comes to the heat... and I kind of melt now. In my defense... we have a wall of west facing windows in the house... and no blinds, so it was about 83F tonight. I guess I'm allowed to sweat.

I want to cry. You know that feeling of being on the brink... where anything would set you off? I feel that way. I wish I could... but I can't. Not now... not later... and what would be the point? I'm never one for self-pity... my tactic is more bringing someone down with me.... "I shall not suffer.... alone."

I'm glad Davy you liked my pictures. I hoped they would make you smile... I know I sent you digitals... but prints are 100 times more fantastic...

I've gotten so many compliments on my wedding photos... just about everyone who sees them is gobsmacked... and I blush everytime. *haha* And everytime someone asks "Who did your photos?... "And how is that done?"... or "that must have cost a fortune..."

There really is nothing like family shot photos, self-editing and 18 cents a print... and I do admit, some are magazine quality. Just what I wanted without any of the cost.

My smile for the day came at the dentist's... the hygeinist stops her work and says "My lord, you have the most beautiful eyes I have every seen. And, I see a LOT of eyes.... Your lashes are just ridiculous. I can't stop looking at them, I'm sorry."

And I'm thankful that I have her hand in my mouth... and not able to respond... I blushed though, I'm sure.

When did I turn into a blusher?



previous next comments diaryland old