Two for two... 2006-05-22 5:57 p.m.


We went to Tim Horton's for a my anti-crank cup of coffee and a bowl of soup before heading off to clean the condo...

As always I barely even sipped my coffee and it was in a glass mug... so I opted to bother the poor guy at the counter to dump in a paper cup for me.

"Hey... may you do me the kindness of dumping this in a paper cup please?"

"Sure... what size is it?"

"Medium..."

"What did you order?"

Why does this matter I think, all I want you to do is dump it for me...

"English Toffee...." I say kind of hesitantly...

He walks over to the machine with a paper cup and pours me a fresh one... all the while I'm thinking, yeah I didn't ask for that... he turns to me, his bright blues beaming...

"Hurry, down that one..."

I laugh... "I can't... that's why I wanted it to go..."

"Yeah I guess..." he smiles, and hands me the new one.

"Thanks, Darling, but dumping the old one would have been fine. What do I owe for this?" I figure he misunderstood or he'd get it a strip torn off for wasting a cup...

"Nothing... you've paid me. Just have a nice day..."

Well thanks...

I walk over to my husband and he rolls his eyes...

"It must be my bambi lashes," I laugh...

"Yeah... must be."


previous next comments diaryland old