Yern 2006-05-13 4:14 p.m.


Sitting in the bottom of my shower all I could do was feel.

I watched the swirl of the drain twist left... and I thought It feels like I'm downunder, but I'm not... I have never been, I never will be... and so I wondered if my eyes were playing tricks on me... conspiring to make me mad... but they weren't.

The rain fell mericless... like snow in Februaury... like the winds of the west in my face... bitter... constant... sharp. Each drop was life... the essence of life... big lives, small lives... lives that are closely knit... lives that are miles apart.. sucked in by the meandering stream as it passes... all created by the meeting of elements... all taken with the same force at some time.

To have life... to give life... to live it... the need to bear... to be unable to bear it... or to lose it... it's a struggle we can't understand... even sitting naked on our bathroom floors with nothing else around us but life... and pain... and the desire to see the drain twist the other way...

I could spent forever watching the shower fall around me... and in the end... nothing would change.


previous next comments diaryland old