Life is making me sick 2006-04-29 11:58 a.m.


I feel like... a bucket of stale snot.

Nice picture, Hey? Well the cold that we all had... as left for everyone but me. I'm worse. Much worse. I suspect I'm the lucky winner of a sinus infection, but I'm much too bitchy, ugly, worn out and not with it to get up and see a doctor.

I have had some odd hits on my diary page lately... and I don't mind, and have no need to stop those people from reading... but you know, it would be nice if everyone would say hi now and then... I think some people get off on the feeling that they're reading and I "don't know"...

BOO! I can see you... and I know. Don't be so rude... say hi next time.

My friend stopped by my work yesterday with a pretty purple tulip for me...

Sweetness. It's nice to have good friends who just wanna make you smile... it's sitting in an old Arby's peach juice cup... lid on... *ha* on my island beside me... happy and smiling. It too, likes this house.

I need blinds. My neighbour watched me get out bed this morning... but unlucky him, I was wearing clothes for the first time in probably six years. So he got a nice view of me with my morning hair... lace undies and a red wife-beater... I'm sure he was hoping for more.

Too bad. If I wasn't so sick today it would be in my nature to flash him... Just to prove my point that even though YOU CAN see in a new neightbour's window, you probably shouldn't be looking in there.

He will learn...

I would hate to be my neighbour. In fact, I'm glad I'm me... because the more I think about me... the less I would want to have to deal with me. I get called thinks like "spitfire" and "fire cracker" and I guess I see it... Mama didn't raise a wall-flower.

I need an opinion on leather furniture and cats with back claws... Is it a problem or do they avoid it? I tend to think a cat would be offended by the slipperiness and cool touch of leather... and I think my cat would avoid it altogether, but I dunno... so if anyone has had experiences with this... good or bad... please share.


previous next comments diaryland old