La house. 2006-04-27 7:06 p.m.


Have I mentioned that I love my house?

Oh, yes, I love my house....

I love the huge 72" by 72" windows in our kitchen and bedroom... the tiered windows that take up the livingroom wall... I love the fireplace... and my shinny steel appliances... and the clean smell of every room.

I love the island that I'm sitting at while typing... and the undermount kitchen sink in from of me...

I love our master ensuite... with a shower stall and huge soaker tub. I hate baths... but I love my tub... I love that the bathroom is bigger than my room at my parents' house... that I have a whole counter to myself for my perfume and my makeup... and that whole area belongs to me.

I love that our master bedroom is bigger than the living space we had in our condo...
And I love that my office (when it becomes that) will have lovely glass french-doors on it.

There isn't a lot I don't love... maybe the grade of the stairs... and the closet they call a walk-in... Well, no, it's a large closet... but my last 8' by 8'walk-thru was a WALK-IN... This one is sad in comparison.

This house is bright and beautiful

I love that this house.. even with my things still in boxes FEELS like it could be mine... it just doesn't feel like mine yet.


previous next comments diaryland old