to continue our life in a new home... 2006-04-18 9:31 p.m.


Have I mentioned how much I HATE packing?

Yes, I know I should be a pro at it... but I'm not. I hate it... and it's nights like tonight where I miss my "packer extraordinaire" mother... she would just get it done, nicely, tidily and with very minimal bitching... and she'd let me fuck off and do whatever I wanted because she knows I hate packing... she knows it overwhelms me... *haha* The attitude is a lot like my husband's... who just said "well you don't have to do it now, if you don't want to, Baby."

Ok, maybe I won't.

There's a lot happening for me right now... and I usually handle the pressure with some grace, but not this time.

I have a near constant ache on the lower left side of my tummy... it's not a small ache... one I can't ignore... it's excrusciating at times... but this isn't a time in my life with room for illness or complaint... and I know enough biology (or maybe I've seen enough doctors) to know that it isn't my appedix and I'm probably not going to drop dead anytime soon.

I'm not worried about the pain... at worst case, I'm re-herniating... but I see no buldge...

Wouldn't that be great? *haha*

So yes... our house is complete... and move-in ready on Thursday. Who is excited? *lol* Probably just Blair and I and our parents... but moving into my first owned home... with my husband is a pretty wild thought... and I know there is friend upon loving friend... who can yet get over the married part let alone my owning a big fancy house in a shinny family-oriented neighbourhood with walkways and parks and all that community bullshit no one ever thought I'd fall for.

I never thought I would either... but as we grow the things we want... the things we need change.

Well, my friends... I probably won't be updating until I get my poop in a group and all hooked up...

As my friend always said upon parting... "I will miss you, my Darling, because you're worth it."


previous next comments diaryland old