that's where he will stay 2006-03-19 9:41 p.m.


Yeah I agree with Erika. V was good. Not what I expected and somewhat unsettling, but one of those films that sort of sticks around in memory for a while - or a lifetime.

I'm not big on masks, unless it's batman... I don't even like clowns.

I avoided yesterday for it's worth and I feel like hell today... I think mostly for my avoiding it.

I tell myself every year that this will be the year I will forget... the year I won't cry... the year I won't grieve for the loss... but it hasn't happened and ten times around, I'm sure now, it never will.

There are events in the course of this life I will never push out of my mind... events with details I'll remember vividly... times of complete horror, I'm smart enough now to know I couldn't have lived without... but I'll still spend the years trying push them away... trying to deny them.

Who knows why...

I hate masks... and I'm pretty sure on days like these, I wear one.


previous next comments diaryland old