1 and 30. 2006-01-27 1:31 a.m.


It's 1:30... and there is no sleep for me.

It feels as though death has washed over me ever-so-slightly... just enough to know it but not enough to actually kill me.

I can hear the low moan of all the pcs running in our home. Mine, his, his laptop and the one with all our music on it. The cat is wandering arounding licking his lips (if cats have lips) for the 317 time in a row... I think he's holding back the need to puke, but I can only guess.

It's hugely irritating, but when I asked him to stop he danced ring around my legs in a failed attempt to make me lick my lips too - or at least feel sorry for him.

I try to reason: "This is not a game. This is my sanity. It's 1:30 am. Let's sleep."

I got nowhere.

Never try to reason with a cat.


previous next comments diaryland old