The countdown 2006-01-23 11:21 p.m.


Yesterday I went to a wedding show... surrounded by an arena full of fanatic brides to be.

The days are nearing... soon I'll be on a beach with my family and my best friend... and that, honestly, is the most exciting part for me.

Don't get me wrong... getting married is exciting, but it's not a day I have been dreaming of all my life by any means... I haven't had it planned for all my days... I'm not particular about it... because it isn't the day that matters to me, but the time after it... the family, the foreverness.

The more I talk to people... or rather they talk to me... the more I think I really am the only person who feels this way about her wedding day...

So tell me... what's the appeal? What's the need for perfection? Why set myself up for disappointment should I trip or it rains... or all my flowers wilt before 4:30?

I dunno... and I guess I'll never understand those girls...

I'm getting a nice base tan... in 5 weeks I should be all set wearing my dress line free (which really is the only thing I seemed to be bothered about *lol*). And now the clothes planning begins... I dunno what I'm going to need.


previous next comments diaryland old