Photos por favor? 2006-01-03 6:47 p.m.


I'm having Mexican photographer issues... and I smirk... because as mad as it makes me, I'm amused by it at least. This photographer doesn't know me... and it's so completely obvious, it hurts... More him than me, luckily.

He wants to charge me a retarded amount of money for almost nothing, because, quite frankly, he can. He's the sole contract photographer for the resort and the resort won't allow other professional photographers to be on the grounds... so why you ask he thinks he can rob me... well, knowing many photographers and so-called photographers, it's a copyright thing.

Only... he's blowing on the wrong fire. Print/Media Copyright was kinda my high point... I know it and know it VERY well... I'm fully aware of the photographer/client copyright fight, but I also know what the law says and who it protects in contractual agreements... and that would be the client.

Of course, Mexican copyright could be different, but I don't give a fuck because I'm Canadian AND I'm the one with a chequebook, jerk.

The plan... lol... Blair's uncle is great with a camera... I'm not so bad at photo editing. *haha* So I think, Aldo, we'll do just fine without your overpriced clicking finger. But thank you anyway.


previous next comments diaryland old