No Soup for YOU! 2005-12-28 10:48 p.m.


I was waiting on my appointment today... sat in a chair looking at a magazine when the man beside me says "You're a pretty girl, aren't you? Great hair, pretty smile and look at those eyes, they're wonderful!"

I look at him, kind of like he's a bit crazy for starting an introduction that way... Who really speaks that way? Amused and yes, smiling I acknowledge it. "Thanks..."

He was pretty easy on the eyes too. Blondish with big green eyes and very nice teeth... and dressed to the nines.

"Yes," he says... "You're pretty. Obviously, I'm gay... but if I wasn't gay and I had to pick a girl, I think I'd pick a woman just like you..."

And all I could do was laugh at the twisted logic of it...

It reminded me of my cousin's roommate in Calgary who one night, watching TV in my skivvies, looks me up and down and with a smirk says "Yeah, if you were a can of Campbells, Baby, I'd buy ya... mmm mmmm... and I don't really like soup."

The dumb things boys say... and it isn't about their obsession with DD's... They just can't help it - it's encoded in their genes.


previous next comments diaryland old