Pain staking... and giggly. 2005-12-14 7:22 p.m.


I hurt again... the full body ache... and there is nothing new or different in my life... I should be so used to this and still, I'm not.

Maybe I'll never be.

It hasn't ruined my mood though... I'm probably in the finest mood I've been in in ages... I decided early this morning though that I was going to fuck around all day at work today and that's pretty much what I did... even though there's a helluva lot to do.

Meh... you know, it's one of the perks of your manager also being one of your best friends *haha*... she pretty much lets me get away with anything... and when I mess about, I'm usually doing it with her on my side.

She knew I felt like crap today... and could tell from the get-go. So instead of going home I pretty much just sat at my desk, ate chocolate... made jokes... surrfed the net... oh AND possibly wangled myself a week's holiday over Christmas *haha*... all while getting paid.

Not bad for a day's unworking.

I hope I'm better tomorrow. My boss caught me laughing so hard I was crying... and I had the hiccups to boot... he asked if I had anything better to do.

"Mmmm probably... but I'll work twice as hard tomorrow."

"Twice as hard as this?"

"Yeah..."

We laugh... and I realize my mistake.

"Who am I kidding? *haha* I'm not going to work any harder tomorrow either..."

"That's what I love ya for - honesty."

Always...

So after a nice dinnerB tells me he's off working again tonight and likely won't be home until late.... maybe another 2 am-er.

Standing in the parkinglot, very loudly and not very lovingly I bellow...

"Yeah, well you better be home to DO IT tonight!"

We both laugh... as he skips ahead of me smacking his own ass....

All I can think is....
~�cause this is thriller, thriller night
And no one�s gonna save you from the beast about to strike... You know it�s thriller, thriller night... You�re fighting for your life inside a killer, thriller tonight~

And I giggle uncontrollably...


previous next comments diaryland old