Heaps and heaps of clothes 2005-12-13 8:07 p.m.


I'm cleaning the laundy room and putting away clothes for the first time in months.... it's one of those things I hate severely.

Well I own more clothes than anyone I know... I probably own more clothes than anyone you know...

Here's a breakdown of my underwear draw... *haha*

I own 62 pairs of undies not including any in the hamper or on my bum... and 21 bras not including the wash and my body.... I did this count after I threw away 16 undies and 7 bras.

I'm realizing this is excessive... but underwear is a drug... I NEED to have nice underwear and my underwear and bra have to match... not only each other, but also what I'm wearing... I don't know why, it's just the way it goes... and I thought everyone was this way... but, apparently that isn't the case. I strongly feel everyone should be this way *haha*.

I'm staring down a basket of tops... mostly tank tops and I'm afarid to count.

This isn't a new problem for me... when I was growing up I had so many clothes my mother didn't have room for them, so one day she sat down with me and we counted every t-shirt I owned. Only t-shirts... I can't recall the exact number but it was in the late 70s to early 100s... and in shock, Mum made a rule that I couldn't wear the same shirt twice until I had worn everyone I owned at least once.... I did it... and it didn't teach me anything but how to wear everything I own... and, I pretty well do... which makes parting twice as hard.

I have a huge addiction to tank tops too and I seriously think I need therapy... you know it's bad when friends joke that tank top shopping could be a full-time job for me.

I dunno what it is... but looking at the mess in my house... the piles and piles of clothes... I know I'm crazy.

And the question of the night remains... "so why are there so many clothes to wash if you're hardly ever wearing any???"

I have to wonder why it is I have this repuation for being naked all the time...

Not that it isn't true... I just didn't know so many people knew this.


previous next comments diaryland old