soft snowflakes 2005-12-02 10:01 p.m.


I'm FULL of thought tonight... and peace... and glee... maybe it's the soft snowflakes falling on a cold night... or the Christmas music at the mall... maybe it's the way my mother-in-law and I have this Christmas shopping tradition... and it really feels like Christmas then.

I came home to an empty house... just kitty to run up and give me love... he's full of it... leg twisting, body tripping, warm snuggly winter love... but our home doesn't feel empty...

As I get closer to the day we'll be married my mind wanders off in thought to how I got here... I, the girl who never really cared to be anyone's wife, will be... in barely more than three months... I who never anticipated to be anyone's mother, will one day be.

It seems... unlike my life... but it feels, good.


previous next comments diaryland old